1. Welcome to the Recumbent Riders International forums.
    You are currently viewing the discussion boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post and reply to topics, communicate privately with other members, download/upload content and access other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please,
    Join the community today!
    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Chance To Buy a Burley Hep Cat or a Rans V Rex. Which One?

Discussion in 'Recumbent Discussions' started by timacn, Aug 31, 2019.  |  Print Topic

1. timacn

timacn

Region:
    East
    State/Country:
    PA
    City:
    Lancaster
    Ride:
    No Bike Yet
    I am a newbie to recumbent riding. Have only ever ridden a Bike E recumbent but have a chance to buy a better machine at a good price. Here's my question: Generally speaking, do you have a preference between a Burley Hep Cat and a RANS V Rex? These two bents are available for sale near here for about $500. Both appear to be in good shape.

2. A.D.

A.D. #1 Custodian

Region:
    SouthEast
    State/Country:
    TN
    City:
    Athens
    Ride:
    Reynolds T-Bone
    Name:
    AD
    First let me qualify the fact that I've never ridden either bike, but from the folks I've known who have had a V-Rex seem to (really) love it. :loving: Some riders like them so much, they even have a pair of V-Rexes in their stable of bikes. (...such as Rocketmantn)

bjjoondo likes this.
  3. bjjoondo

bjjoondo

Region:
    Middle
    State/Country:
    CO
    City:
    Colorado Springs
    Ride:
    ICE Sprint 2 SE
    Name:
    BJ
    Have to agree with A.D. Burley is a decent machine but those V-Rex's are sweet! If it's in as good as condition as the Burley for the money, I too would recommend the V-Rex! :)

4. OR-HepCat

OR-HepCat

Region:
    West